The VALE Members’ Council consists of the chief library administrators of all VALE member institutions. Its purpose is twofold:

  • governance and
  • networking

The VALE Members’ Council elects the members of the Executive Committee, approves VALE’s annual budgets, and any changes that need to be made to VALE’s Bylaws. The Members’ Council also serves s the primary supportive body for liaising at the local level, providing a forum for programing and discussions in support of VALE’s mission (see bylaws).

  • Members’ Council Moderator: Marilyn N. Ochoa, Middlesex College (2023 – 2025)
  • Members’ Council Recorder: Alison Cole, VALE PM (2023 on)


  • Members’ Council Moderator: Edward Owusu-Ansah, WPUNJ (2021-2023)
  • Members’ Council Recorder: Linda Beninghove, Stevens Institute of Technology (2021-2022)

Committee Resources: